April 22

100 Most Influential Images

Michael Jordan, Co Rentmeester, 1984. This is one of the most famous silhouettes ever. This picture lead to Nike paying Rentmeester $150 for temporary use of his slides from the life shoot. I chose this image because I like way that the picture was taken. Not only that but I also really like how there is light on the subject with the sun in the background. I feel like the photographer used a fill light or a strong flash to capture the light on the subject or in this case on Michael Jordan.
Earthrise, William Anders, NASA, 1968. Is an image that captures the beauty of the fragility and loneliness of our world. I chose this image because of the beautiful view of the earth.

Black Power Salute, John Dominis, 1968. This image was back in the day Olympics who intended to celebrate global unity. But when American sprinters ascended to the medal stand they were determined to shatter the illusion that was all right in the world. Their message was that “before we salute America, America must treat blacks as equals.” I chose this image because of the black unity that it shows. I also chose this because of the meaning behind it.


Posted April 22, 2022 by kianaikeda in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*